Dang it!

It may seem like I missed a post yesterday, and, yeah, well, I did.

But it’s not that I wasn’t writing; I actually was. At work, I discovered a poorly-written, incomplete knowledge article about a topic against which I’d stubbed my toe, metaphorically speaking.

So I did some research, found a better, more nuanced solution, and re-wrote the core portion of the article.

One of the methodologies we follow at my employer is a knowledge management process called KCS V6, and part of the philosophy behind that methodology is that re-use of knowledge is review, meaning that if you’re using an article, that’s the right time to validate its quality and accuracy, and update it.

So I put some time in, and delivered an updated “Resolution” section of the article. I may do some clean-up on the “Cause” portion as well, but that content was effectively good enough.

So here’s the article: DidYouMean not working. Comments welcome!